Now taking new Medicaid clients.
Now taking new Medicaid clients.

The Three Phase Model of Trauma Recovery:

You and your provider will use what is known as a Three-Phase Trauma model for trauma recovery. It was developed by Judith Herman, a psychiatrist who has written extensively about traumatic response and therapy. According to the three-phase model, Trauma recovery is viewed as a process that takes time and is broken into three very intentional stages.

You will use a variety of methods to support you in each stage –see more about healing modalities for body-mind and spirit HERE.

Stage 1: Safety and Stabilization

Stage 2: Trauma Memory Processing

Stage 3: Reconnection



See Handout for more information: